Trying to get a Schengen visa? You do not need a representative, keep these points just in head

Trying to get a Schengen visa? You do not need a representative, keep these points just in head

The different forms of visas, needed papers and procedure, we have first got it all covered.

Today, European countries appears as being a leading fantasy location for Indians to go to, ergo in the the past few years, the demand for Schengen visa for Indian passport holders has increased at a scale that is rapid. Depending on the data through the Internal Migration and Affairs regarding the European Commission, more than 700,000 applications for Schengen visas had been submitted by Indians in 2015.

For the uninitiated, a schengen visa may be the document issued to anybody seeking to see any area in the Schengen states. The Schengen area is composed of 26 nations which have decided to enable free motion of the residents inside this area being a country that is single. Regarding the 26 nations limited by the Schengen contract, 22 are included in europe (EU) in addition to other 4 are included in the European Free Trade Association (EFTA).

The nations when you look at the Schengen area consist of Spain, Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Slovakia, Slovenia, Sweden, Switzerland and Liechtenstein.

A Schengen visa is an authorisation given for:

-Transit through or an intended stay static in the territory regarding the Schengen states for the period of only 3 months in 180 times duration (brief stay visa). – transportation through the worldwide transportation areas of airports associated with Schengen states (Airport transportation visa)

A schengen visa is is necessary by any specific seeking to check out a spot in the Schengen states. (Image: Thinkstock)


You can find three forms of Schengen visas available to the travellers around the world – Uniform Schengen Visa (USV) – nationwide Visas – restricted Territorial Validity Visas (LTV)


Continue Reading
Close Menu